Instore & Website Booking

Instore & Phone Booking

Home » Astrology


What is Sidereal/Vedic Astrology?

Astrology is connected to astronomy in a higher level. Astronomy talks heliocentric system as Sun as the centre of the system whereas, astrology talks geocentric system as Earth as the centre.

Karma of each person carried by their self as well as transfer to next generation. Astrology gives awareness about your life as well as prediction for your future.

Most of the horoscopes you see in the United States and Europe are based on the tropical system of astrology. However, there is another kind called true sidereal astrology. Both forms of astrology contain signs named after constellations. The difference is the tropical system is based on a fixed astrological map of the stars as they were around 0 AD. The sidereal system is based on the current position of the constellations.

Ancient cultures — like the Egyptians, Persians, Vedic’s, and Mayans — have always relied upon the sidereal system. They considered it more accurate since it is based on an actual link between the time of birth and the natural world as opposed to a theoretical position based on the seasons of the earth. There are twelve signs in the tropical system. The sidereal system contains the same signs with the addition of Ophiuchus. The constellation Ophiuchus is known as the serpent-bearer. It is represented as a man grasping a snake.

The Traits of Each Sidereal Sign

The remaining twelve zodiac signs are also found in the tropical system. Although their dates differ, the personality traits associated with each sign are similar.

Here is a rundown of each sign in case yours is different than what the tropical system led you to believe:

If you are an Aries, you are energetic, tenacious, and heroic. You are also impatient, combative, and aggressive.

If you are a Taurus, you are romantic, grounded, and supportive. You are also vain, possessive, and stubborn.

If you are a Gemini, you are adventurous, adaptable, and vibrant. You are also deceptive, distracted, and superficial.

If you are a Cancer, you are caring, helpful, and creative. You are also uncommunicative, hypersensitive, and defensive.

If you are a Leo, you are generous, entertaining, and warm. You are also arrogant, jealous, and blunt.

If you are a Virgo, you are practical, organized, and resourceful. You are also critical, reserved, and overwhelmed.

If you are a Libra, you are social, fair, and charming. You are also indecisive, manipulative, and unopinionated.

If you are a Scorpio, you are passionate, brave, and magnetic. You are also secretive, obsessive, and probing.

If you are a Sagittarius, you are optimistic, enthusiastic, and bold. You are also reckless, irresponsible, and overconfident.

If you are a Capricorn, you are responsible, ambitious, and hardworking. You are also unforgiving, pessimistic, and cold.

If you are an Aquarius, you are independent, open-minded, and inventive. You are also detached, irrational, and idealistic.

If you are a Pisces, you are comforting, sympathetic, and intuitive. You are also gullible, clingy, and self-pitying.

What Does Sidereal Birth Chart going to tell You?

There are three main components to any birth chart — houses, signs, and planets.

Houses represent the areas of life that are most important to you. For example, your house might be linked to matters relating to inner peace and connectedness. Or it might be linked to matters relating to transparency, healing, and the depth of life. 

Signs represent the qualities of your life. That could mean expressing yourself through creativity, playfulness, and sharing who you are with others. Or it could mean building a legacy through discipline, patience, and perseverance. 

Planets represent the transient experiences of your life and personality. For instance, Mercury relates to interactive learning. Mars relates to self-determined action. Saturn relates to developing structure. When you look at your birth chart, you should also look at your sun, moon, ascendent, and chart ruler.

The sun and moon represent the fundamental elements of your personality. The sun represents your outwardly focused, expressive side. The moon represents your inwardly focused, reflective side. Meanwhile, your ascendent represents the qualities you are developing as a result of your life experiences. Combined with your chart ruler, it tells you how your life is going to unfold and how your personality will develop based on your life experiences.

What is Horary/Prasna Astrology?

Horary astrology is an ancient form of astrology that is based on the current time at which the question is heard and understood. Instead of looking at a natal chart, the astrologer casts a chart based on the “burning question of the hour” that the querent wants answered. It is extremely complicated, but the basics are noted below. Give it a try using these rules to see if you can get the hang of interpreting a horary chart.

Asking the Question

The most important part of horary astrology is how you ask the question.

Casting the Chart

Create the chart using the date, time, and place where the astrologer is located the moment the question is thought of or understood.

Validity of Horary Charts and Strictures Against Judgment

There are many structures against judgment ruling the outcome of a horary chart. The astrologer must consider the following before giving an answer:

The Ascendant and Descendant must be between 3 and 27 degrees. Any degree less than 3 denotes that all of the information has not been found and brought to the attention of the cosmos or the querent and astrologer. Matters and circumstances can change and are changing from 0 to 3 degrees. Any degree from 27 to 30 on the Ascendant and Descendant denotes that the situation has been handled and that the energy is flowing in that direction. Basically, 0 to 3 degrees means that it is too soon for the chart reading, and 27 to 30 degrees means that it is too late. If the Ascendant or Descendent is between 15 degrees Libra to 15 degrees Scorpio except for 23 degrees Libra, which is considered fortunate because of its alignment to the fixed star Spica), the chart. Combust which means burning way. The chart is temperamental and unpredictable to judge. When the moon is not making any applying aspects to planets, it is considered void-of-course. In a horary chart, this can denote several things: the matter won’t come to fruition, the wrong question is being asked, the matter has been completed, or that “nothing comes out of the question.” If the moon is in the Via Combust degrees, it is hard to reconcile an answer due to external factors. More often than not, it is an indication that the astrologer should be extremely cautious or opt to not judge the chart. Your BIRTH CHART is the key to figure out your soul needs. If Saturn is in the tenth house, judging this chart puts one’s reputation as an astrologer at stake. If Saturn is in the seventh house, there will be a mistake in judging the chart, usually because of a lack of information from the querent. This shows deception. If Saturn is in the Ascendant, then the question being asked is the wrong question.


The same house system that is used in chart interpretation is used in horary astrology. However, it is important to use the seventh house or Descendent when asking about another person, except family members.


In horary astrology, it is advised that you only use traditional planets like the sun, moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn. Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto are not used because, as you go deeper into horary astrology, the importance of the planet’s power in the day or night adds flavour to the interpretation.